Evelyn Ruth Schinski Memorial Scholarship

The Evelyn Ruth Schinski Memorial Scholarship is designed to recognize and support high school seniors or current college students pursue higher education in theatre and the performing arts. Eligible applicants must show an interest in theater related activities including acting, dance, vocal and stage production.

Evelyn Ruth Schinski Memorial Scholarship

Previous recipients of the scholarship include:

  • Elizabeth Neuhauser – 2009
  • Rain Scott – 2011
  • Dana Cullinane – 2013
  • Hannah Heumann – 2015
  • Chloe Schweizer – 2016
  • ​Claudia Carvalho – 2017
  • Julianna Garber – 2018
  • Hannah Milon – 2019

Eligibility: To be eligible for the scholarship the applicant must:

  • Be a graduating high school senior or current or reentering college student
  • Have maintained a 2.5 GPA
  • Have been involved in local theater (including at least one show at SCP) as a performer or in a backstage or technical role

The Award: A $1,000 scholarship